Fear Me

24935412Fear Me

By: B. B. Reid

4 “Killer Kieran” Stars

Genre: Dark Romance; NA

Cliffhanger: Yes.

Price: $2.99 for Kindle

Wine in my Mug: White Sangria

Recommendation: May be too dark for some.

 

Let us first take a moment to drool at the abs on the cover.

Fear Me is about a high school girl named Lake. She is being bullied horrifically by a boy at her school named Kieran ever since they first met at the playground when they were little. His hatred for her continued all the way to high school where he tormented her and made her life hell. It was in high school where he was set up for a crime and then sent to juvie. He thought she was the one who set him up and made a plan to get revenge.

When he is released from juvie, Lake hears the news and faints. She is terrified of him but she hasn’t seen nothing yet.

LIES!!!!

From the very beginning of this book I was hooked. It is crazy, disturbing, and full of twists that I couldn’t put the book down. It is a very intense dark read and definitely not for everyone. I don’t really know what I feel after reading this book. I feel like I want to be mad, cry, hate, and love it at the same time, which is the reasoning for me giving it such a high rating.

Lake was a doormat. She was such a weak character that I kinda hated her yet at the same time I felt bad for her. She just accepted whatever came her way, and allowed Kieran to treat her however he wanted. I spent a good portion of the book wanting to kick his ass but when his character is explained better, I found myself liking him.

This book is similar to Bully, but Kieran was like Jared on steroids. He makes what Jared did to Tate seem like child’s play.

“I’ve watched you and I’ve studied you,” he began again, breathing deeply. “I memorized you. I know what makes you hurt, I know what makes you sad,  I know what makes you cry. But all your deepest fears, I will know. I’ll take your so-called strengths and I’ll make them your weaknesses.”

He was intense, and once he got Lake where he wanted her, he wasn’t ever going to let her go.

“Fuck that. I’d stop her heart with my bare hands before I allowed her give it to anyone else.” 

This book is full of triggers, so if you are sensitive to the content, I don’t advise reading it, or any dark book. It ends with a crazy cliffhanger, which I really hate but the sequel is already out so I am going to check it out. I NEED CLOSURE!

 

 

Leave a Reply

