Claiming Crusher

26132032Claiming Crusher

By: Jordan Marie

3 ½ “Crusher Can Crush Me” Stars

Genre: MC Romance

Cliffhanger: No, but part of a series.

Price: $0.99 for Kindle; Free on Kindle Unlimited

Quick Thoughts: LOVED Crusher, Dani…not so much.

Claiming Crusher is book four of the Savage Brothers MC series. With this installment, I find myself a little conflicted. In all of the books, I ate up every part that had Crusher is it. He is super awesome, and has all the ingredients needed for a great book boyfriend. So when I saw his book available I was all on it…until I saw that Dani was the other main character. I liked Dani in the beginning of Breaking Dragon but as the story went on, I started to like her less and less, until it became a full blown loathe around the end.

This book was supposed to redeem her to the readers, and explain her back story a little more. Don’t get me wrong, what happened to her in the past was indeed very tragic, but her actions still made me want to stab her in the eye with a rusty spoon. She doesn’t deserve the awesomeness that is Crusher, and I honestly don’t see what it was about her besides her looks that had Crusher so into her.

Preach Judge Judy!

This book is pretty much about Dani and her ongoing quest to annoy the ever living fuck out of me until the end, when she must have went to see the wizard because she finally got a brain. It overlaps book two, Loving Nicole, and you get to see what was happening with Crusher and Dani during the wedding. It was sad and downright tragic in parts, but most of the time I was not really enjoying the book because of my intense dislike of Dani. Crusher deserved a whole lot better and I wished that Ms. Marie would have stuck to her original plan to keep Dani as a “throwaway” character. If anyone needed to be thrown away…

What kept me going is knowing the next book is about Bull. Oh Bull…I can only hope your love interest will be worthy of your awesomeness. I also wouldn’t mind a Beast book. I love the tragic male characters. All-in-all it was an okay read, made marginally better because I got it for free.

Please Ms. Marie, no more Dani characters. They are the absolute WORST!

Leave a Reply

