Tall, Tatted, And Tempting

18089551Tall, Tatted, And Tempting

By: Tammy Faulkner

4  “Deaf Tattoo Artist” Stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Disability

Cliffhanger: No, but part of a series.

Price: FREE for Kindle

Quick Thoughts: Interesting plot and likable characters.

 

 

I came across this book in my GoodReads recommendation list and when I saw that it was not only highly rated but also FREE on my Kindle…

Tall, Tatted, and Tempting is about a deaf tattoo artist who is also is a drop-dead gorgeous man-whore. He is definitely into quantity over quality, and owns a tattoo parlor. He lost his hearing when he was thirteen, so he is able to speak, but he doesn’t, instead he writes things out. He meets Emily, when she comes into his shop one day for a tattoo. She is homeless, making a few dollars a day playing her guitar and singing on the street. When he tries to hit on her, all he gets is a bloody nose, and watches as she leaves, unaffected by his “charms”.

Logan pursues her, she is unlike any other girl he had met before, and offers her a place to crash at the place he shares with his brothers. To communicate with her, he has to speak due to her inability to read well, and what happens next was a smile-inducing story of two people falling for each other.

Logan is THE MAN! Some of the things he says are going down in the Highlighted Quotes of the World. Yeah. That’s not a thing…but I wish it was.

“I want you to be my girlfriend.”


“What does that mean?”


“I’m not sure. but I think it’s the same as being my friend, but I get to make you come.”

It was a good book to pass the time with, made even better by the price. YOU CAN’T BEAT FREE! Logan’s brothers were also interesting characters in their own right, and they are featured in their own books. Here’s hoping they aren’t as lame as the Maddox brothers compared to Travis. Yeah, I said it!

Leave a Reply

