Undeniable

16109563Undeniable

By: Madeline Sheehan

2 “Can’t Keep It In Your Pants” Stars

Genre: MC Romance; Train-wreck

Cliffhanger: No, but part of a series.

Price: $0.99 for Kindle

Quick Thoughts: Cheaters gonna cheat.

Undeniable is one of those books that I really wanted to like. It was edgy, gritty, and exactly what a MC book should be. If I take it as just a MC fiction and not a romance, it may have been rated higher, but alas it was supposed to be a romance, and that is where it fell short for me. Maybe I should have heeded the author’s warning a little bit more.

Let’s start with dissecting the cover. It looks like a tattooed giant who is holding up a woman’s leg and is confused about her lady bits. Yeah, your giant shlong won’t fit in that jean-clad villager Mr. Giant. My advice, go and find a Miss Giant and lift up her leg instead.

This book is about a girl Eva. She is the princess of the Silver Demons Motorcycle Club. Growing up inside a MC , she knows the ins and outs of club life and at the tender age of five she meets a twenty-three year old biker named Deuce. That age difference…wow. No thanks. When I was twenty, the last thing I wanted was a pair of forty-three year old balls slapping against me, but I guess Eva liked them old.

As the years go by, Eva suffers through some pretty horrific relationships, leaving her broken. They meet again, off and on, and they hook up. She is in love with him, but he doesn’t want to be tied down by her because it would make him look weak.

He is the President of a rival MC club called Hell’s Horsemen and though he cares for her, he can’t be faithful. I can’t even count the amount of times that he cheated on her, was cruel to her, or threw her away only to come back to her. The fact that she let him proved to me how messed up she was. A normal person wouldn’t allow a man to treat her that way.

To be honest…I hated both of them. They were irredeemable, and I found myself liking crazy ass Frankie. Frankie was a psychopath, for sure, but at least he was predictable with his madness. I kinda wanted him to get his own book…but the author had other plans for him.

This book was pretty much as advertised. It was a mess. I don’t mind reading books about train-wrecks as long as they become redeemable at some point, but in this one, it was too little, too late.

Leave a Reply

